World's Finest Writer's Corner Introduction Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

BeastBoyWonder

Teen Titans Go!
Hey all!

Whether you're a reader, writer, or lurker this thread is for telling everyone else a little about yourself. Tell us about your interests, occupation, favorite shows, or just drop in to say hi! Been here awhile? Maybe tell us about your favorite stories or stuff you've written in the past. New around these parts? We'd love to hear about what kinds of stories you're looking to read or what you're planning on writing.

Catch you around!

-Steel :)

Catgirl

I am Catgirl :). My names actually Kiran, I'm a student. I enjoy photography, writing, Tennis, comics,and Johnny Depp ;). I'm currently writing a series of fanfics about the seedy underbelly of the Vreelands. The Vreeland Effect is an anthology series, Email surveys is just a bunch of Batcharacters taking a survey, and JLA Watchtower is my first JL story. I really enjoy this board because of the interaction between writers. You get a feel for people that you dont get at other fanfic sites. AND people badger you, so you dont abandon a fic halfway through, like I have a tendency to. My favorite stories is "A gothic cinderella" and Nightwing: Orpheus out of control, which you have to finish Steel. I also enjoy those great Halloween stories where a whole buch of fanfic characters get together. Just cause I get a thrill out of seeing somebody I created being used by someone else. I personally wouldnt read anything I write though...its just too...ick.

Fernus

Abraham Sapien
I am Dr. Destiny. I am not about to give my real name. 15 years old, and have been writing JL stories since about March or April. I write a lot of stories around Martian Manhunter, because I find him the easiest to write. Right now, I have the MM books being written. My favorite story is not on here. I enjoy Christmas/Halloween stories a lot, yet I see they are harder and harder to find.

Edited on April 8, 2004: